Embroidering a Denim Jacket

Sewing (and other arts/crafts) have always been of great interest to me. I remember spending hours at my grandma’s house while she quilted, the process of taking scraps of fabric and creating something beautiful was honestly amazing to me.

Fast forward to the Christmas of my freshman year in high school. My grandma bought me a sewing machine of my very own. Throughout the years before this I had always drawn, written, knit, painted, and done a bit of hand-sewing, however this was the beginning of my true passion.

I’ve always just made clothing for myself but I recently started an Etsy where I am selling my creations (check it out at etsy.com/shop/lunabeanco ).

In addition to creating things for that, I want to do weekly youtube videos – How to videos that will teach people how to do or make a variety of beautiful things!

My first video (hopefully will be up this Friday) is going to be a video on embroidering my denim jacket, and how you can do the same!

If you are interested in how to take your denim jacket to a new level of individuality and creativity; check back here Friday and I will update this post with a link to the video!

Thanks for reading!

~ Kaity

Leave a Reply

