Becoming a Yogi

I’ve never been a particularly sporty person.

I hated gym class and was never interested in doing sports, however, I have ALWAYS wanted to be one of those green juice/early riser/yoga on the beach girls.

Yoga feels like the perfect exercise to me, I hate cardio, get bored easily with gym routines, and like the challenging aspect of the more complex poses.

The idea of waking up at 6 AM, doing an hour of yoga, and making a smoothie for breakfast sounds ideal.

To kickstart my yoga journey I have decided to begin Yoga with Adrienne’s 30 days of yoga videos.

I’ll make a post on this blog at the beginning of every month chronicling my journey towards becoming a yogi; reviewing the last month and planning the next.

To track my progress I’ll be posting my measurements at the beginning of each month as well.

  • HEIGHT: 5″6
  • CHEST: 38 IN
  • WAIST: 29 1/2 IN
  • HIPS: 40 IN

If you’d like to try Adrienne’s videos check her out here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFKE7WVJfvaHW5q283SxchA

Check back here at the beginning of August to see my yoga progress and find out my goals for the future!

~ Kaity

Leave a Reply

